Admin
Monday, October 23, 2017 

Dear Parents and Guardians of Broadview Public School,


I hope you finished your yard work on Saturday because we’ve got lots of wet weather in the forecast! I have some quick updates for you for this week:


Weather

Kids need to run and play outdoors. With a wet forecast for much of this week, please ensure your children are coming to school prepared to be outside. We’ll send students out in a light drizzle. Students will stay in with heavy rain. This means rain coats, hats, rubber boots, and mitts if the temperature is cool.


Website Upgrades

Our website was recently upgraded and I’ve been working hard to add content. Should you have any suggestions of anything you’d like to see added, please send me an email with Website Suggestion in the subject line.


Halloween

Hallowe’en is fast approaching and many children are excited about this day.  If they wish, students may wear a costume to school on Tuesday, October 31st, however, accessories such as masks, toy weapons and jewelry should stay at home.  Please also ensure that the costumes are comfortable and safe for participating in regular school activities. In some classes, special activities have been planned for part of the day.  As a reminder, please do not send food for students to share unless you have cleared it with your child’s homeroom teacher.  We have children with life-threatening allergies and the health and safety of all of our students is our highest priority. Thank you in advance for your support.


Regards,


Dennis Paré

Principal - Broadview Public School

dennis.pare@ocdsb.ca


Upcoming Events - these events can be found on the school calendar. Consider adding our school’s Google calendar to your own as it will be the most up to date source of information about Broadview events:

https://calendar.google.com/calendar/ical/ocdsb.ca_9dndt1k5m7h5gdt1o3af85ltbs%40group.calendar.google.com/public/basic.ics


Tuesday, October 31: Halloween
Sunday, November 5: Daylight Savings Time

Monday, November 6: Nepean High School Children’s Theatre (select homerooms)

Thursday, November 9: Progress Reports go home
Friday, November 10: Remembrance Day Ceremonies (Community is Welcome)

Monday, November 13: Intermediate Music + French Field Trip Concert

Tuesday, November 14: School Council

Wednesday, November 15: OCDSB International Certificate Program Info Night (Grade 8s)

Monday, November 20 - Friday, November 24: Snowsuit Fund Drive
Thursday, November 23: Photo Retake Day / Tie or Bowtie Spirit Day / Friday Schedule
Thursday, November 23 (evening): Parent Teacher Interviews
Friday, November 24 (morning): Parent Teacher Interviews

Tuesday, December 12: School Council
Thursday, December 14, Friday, December 15: Immunizations
Friday, December 22: Last Day of School before Winter Break (yay!) / PJ Spirit Day
Posted by dennis.pare@ocdsb.ca On 02 November, 2017 at 6:41 PM  

 
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.