## Agenda: Broadview School Council

Tuesday, December 12, 2017 7:00 – 9:00 PM Broadview School Library



Broadview School Council is a group of volunteers who work to complement and enrich the educational experience of Broadview students. Every parent/guardian is a voting member of council. You simply have to be present at the meeting in order to vote. Volunteering and attending council meetings are great ways to be informed and to shape the direction of the school for our kids.

Item	Agenda Topic	Presenter	Time/Duration*
1	Welcome	Carrie & Mo	7-7:05 (5 minutes)
	<ul> <li>Approval of last month's minutes</li> </ul>		
	<ul> <li>Approval of Agenda</li> </ul>		
2	Principal/Vice Principal's update	Dennis	7:15-7:45 (30 minutes)
2	School & Board news	Dennis	7.13 7.43 (30 minutes)
3	Chair's Update	Carrie & Mo	7:45 – 8:00 (15 minutes)
5	Zone meeting update - Ariel		7.45 0.00 (15 minutes)
4	Treasurer Update	Lucas	8:00 – 8:15 (10 minutes)
6	Committee Updates	All	8:15 – 8:45 (30 minutes)
	Fundraising		
8	Next steps & Open Floor	All	8:45 - close

\* All times approximate due to discussion lengthens can change or be brought forward.

Thank you to the amazing volunteers who distribute pizza every Thursday and those who set up the library this month!

## Agenda: Broadview School Council

Tuesday, December 12, 2017 7:00 – 9:00 PM Broadview School Library



Broadview 2016 – 2017 Parent Council			
Positions & Committees			
Chair	Carrie Cuhaci		
Co-Chair	Mo Tantawi		
Treasurer	Lucas Matheson		
	Jane Harper – Bank runner		
Secretary	Nicola Powadiuk		
Volunteer Coordinator	Helen Leung		
Community Representative	John Preston		
OCASC	Marni McGarry		
Teacher Representatives	Sheila Hodges		
	Carol-Lynne Dunlap		
Primary Representative	Margherita Marcone		
	Holly Palen		
Junior Representatives	Kathryn Vant		
Intermediate Representatives	Amanda Mullin		
	Kathy Anderson		
Principal	Dennis Paré		
Vice Principal	Diana MacFarlane		
Arts Committee	Eleni Livdiotis		
	Ashley Brasfield		
	Darlene Himmick		
	Pippa Beck		
HAL Committee	Derek Byrd		
	April Reilly		
Technology & Sciences	Barbara Sharp		
	Ted Zeisner		
	Serap Cecen		
Fundraising	Julie Demole		
	Maureen Silverson		
	Nicola Powadiuk		
	Jane Harper		
Web Master	Zoltan Miko		
Pizza Lunches	Julie Demole		
Hot Lunches	Claire Todd		
Community Engagement	Sameena Khalil		
	Ariel Burns		
	Jessica Dawson		
	Serap Cecen		
Crooning Committee	Nicola Powadiuk		
Greening Committee	Melinda Tan Christen Nelson		
Grad Committee	Eleni Lividiotis		
	Tudor Robins		
	Kim Barnhardt		
Teacher Appreciation	Krista Gerard		
	Holly Palen		
	Collette Francois		
	Paula Laframboise-Pezoulas		